Multitasking!

I know that multitasking is meant to be the forte of women but I must admit to struggling at present working on two areas of this unit at the same time.  I’m not lacking in enthusiasm or motivation and have really been putting in the hours, even when I was without the internet for most of last week.  My dilemma is that I’m trying to finish the web gallery project and at the same time get started on the assignment.  Having been criticised in the last assignment for not enough research I have pulled out all the stops this time.  I have maybe spent too much time looking at other photographers’ web galleries but have learnt a tremendous amount.  Now it is time to move on though, explore some of the companies that offer photographers’ web galleries and decide whether or not I want to set my own up at this time.  Time will be the main constraint.

I felt that I needed to make a start on the assignment before finishing the web gallery project because if I don’t I am in danger of running out of time.  I am starting to doubt my choice of theme though, i.e. flowers, mainly because I had intended to use flowers from my own garden initially and the warmer summer means that they are no longer at their best so if I continue with this I will need to visit the florist.   Is it too late to change tack completely?  I think part of the idea here was to produce a series of images to a specific brief, so can I just write myself another brief?  The other idea that is floating around in my head is a series of images of butterflies.  One result of the warmer weather we are enjoying is that it seems to be a really good year for British butterflies and I have found an area along the side of a field where I walk the dog where they seem to be thriving.  I have already made several visits with my camera so may pursue this idea further.

About Anne Bryson

I live in Gloucestershire with my husband Iain and West Highland Terrier, Isla. I enjoy golf, photography and my grandchildren, not necessarily in that order! Having completed a 10 week digital photography course with the Open University in 2010, I decided I wanted to take my photography further and enrolled for the Open College of the Arts BA (Hons) starting with 'The Art of Photography' which I enjoyed so much that I went gone on to do Digital Photographic Practice and People and Place. In April 2016 I enrolled on my fourth OCA photography course, Documentary. This blog is my Learning Log for this course.
This entry was posted in Personal Reflections, The final image. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

